PaperBackSwap.com

That’s right folks. I have taken the next and obvious step in nerd-dom. I am swapping paperbacks via the internet. The program is simple – list books you own and don’t want into the database, someone requests it, you mail it to them, you get a credit. One credit equals one book. When you get a credit (you get three free ones when you join and post at least nine books to the database) you can search for a book in the system and request it. The owner mails you the book. The only money involved is when you mail a book to someone and it is about 1.60$ to mail a paperback. I have three books coming my way and I’ve already mailed two out, with a third getting ready. That means I’ll eventually get to pick three more books. *glee*

Leave a Reply

