Giant Spider

I found this giant spider outside my porch door while I was filling my bird feeder. Notice its size in comparison to the siding. I guess my only consolation is that it is too big to slide into a crack and get into my apartment. I hope.

I’ve not done a lot of crafts lately. I have mostly been in various stages of ick. Migraines and high humidity/heat doesn’t set me in a good mood to do much of anything. I’ve been working my way through season one and two of HBO’s Rome. Probably my favorite show since the new Battlestar Galactica came out. Quite similar actually. I’ve also been reading a lot of Jasper Fforde books. I’ve started his Nursery Crime series and it is good if not better than Thursday Next.

I have intentions in finishing my quilt. A while back (quite a while actually) I borrowed an iron and I was planning on trimming my blocks to a relatively equal size, ironing them, and sewing them together. None of that seems thrilling in this heat through. Maybe this will be a fall project. I am all geared up to make more pebble magnets and that isn’t effect by the heat.

3 thoughts on “

  1. Now that’s the kind of spider to have around — it’s a garden spider, so it won’t want to come inside. Maybe it has a huge appetite for earwigs!!

    Wasn’t sure what kind it was from your description, but a garden spider has a distinctive zigzag in its web. Not to worry!

  2. You’d have a hard time getting this girl to bite — it isn’t in her nature to go after humans. You’d have to provoke her pretty fiercely I should think. So stop prodding her with that stick!!!

Leave a Reply

