Pincusion leaf

pinleaf2

Since I thought the Bulls would not be televised in my area I turned the radio and had a nice evening of crafting. When the game was over I turned off the radio (online radio, this isn’t the 1980s after all) and turned on the tv just to see the channel that wasn’t going to be showing the game actually had. So I actually had the tube off today and ruined any chance at accidentally finding the game on those two hours. I did end up with a nice leaf though.

pinleaf

Isn’t it the cutest?  Just two properly cut pieces of quilt stitched together and stuffed with cotton balls.  Finish it of with some stitching for the leaf veins and a ribbon on the end of it. The ribbon I used was little leaves and acorns I got in the Target dollar section.

2 thoughts on “Pincusion leaf

  1. Thanks! I am thinking of putting some kind of scent or potpourri in future ones so they might be more useful as gifts. I don’t know anyone who needs pincushions anymore, but everyone likes things that smell good. :)

Leave a Reply

