Cricket Rocker

Cricket Rocker

Ok, so I don’t know if this is called a cricket rocker, but my grandma has a green version of this and always called it that. There are some springs connecting the base to the seat so you can get a good fidgety rocking motion out of it if you are inclined. Not a full rock, but enough for those with restless leg syndrome to have some fun. I found it at Goodwill today. In perfect condition as though it had been in storage since the 1970s. For 39.99$ it was a steal. The orange is somewhere between these two pictures. I find it tastefully bright.

Cricket Rocker

2 thoughts on “Cricket Rocker

  1. Yes…this is a cricket rocker. I have one exactly like it and I am looking for replacement cushions or someone to reupholster it for me. At the time it came in two colors the orange plaid or the green plaid.

    • Thanks for the info! My grandmother had the green one and it has been around for years and looks it. Mine I found at goodwill and it looked like it had never been sat in. It really must have been in storage or something. Anyway, I’m happy to have it.

Leave a Reply

