Record Player

Record Player

I am in the midst of my quarter life crisis and what do I do? Go low tech! A coworker of mine gave me this old record player. A Rheem Califone 1810 from the 1960s. It is pretty awesome (and free) and I ran out to Hot Topic to pick up a Flogging Molly LP straight away. My coworker also has a tonnage of records so she had me make a list and her husband will pull some out of the pile for me. I am mostly going to use this to listen to pre-1980s music since it does sound so much better the proper way on a record, but I also ordered Lykke Li’s album and will be getting Over the Rhine’s Snow Angels LP too when I have the funds. Some music really does sound better on record.

Leave a Reply

