Out of the discards.


I was not in very good form tonight. Nothing was going right and I was ruining really good sketches with bad painting. That said, I did salvage this one after discarding it. I like the nose/mouth/chin combo even if almost everything else got botched. The hair is funny because a piece of paper was thrown on it while it was still half wet. I am ok with that but for the over dark area on the right. I need to go back in and fix that as well as some discoloration on the left cheek. I see all the problems. Oh, do I. I just fear trying to fix them.

Leave a Reply

