Finished!


Ok, so I kind of half-assed my little dress here. I couldn’t see what was going on there from the tiny, 72dpi printout I made at work so it is what it is. But there it is — done. For the most part I am happy with it. I am still not up to where I was ten years ago and maybe never will be considering what little time I can put into it these days, but I am pleased to see I didn’t completely fall off the cliff. I am happy that I managed to capture a little emotion in it too. I am usually disappointed in how vapid my people turn out, but there is definitely a little spark of life in this one.

3 thoughts on “Finished!

  1. Nice work! Babies and children are so hard to paint with watercolors. Really good skin tones, esp. on the bebbeh, which I’m assuming is you. Keep it up!

  2. Yeah, that’s baby Hil and big sis Jillian. I always start off really good and then think, “why did I do something with two people in, arg!” I could have finished happily just with my portion of it. Jill turned out sallowy.

Leave a Reply

