Greenwich Village Art Fair


I went to the Greenwich Village Art Fair in Rockford Illinois today. It was a lot nicer than I thought it would be. Normally I go to these things and wish more etsy type stuff would be there instead of “old people stuff” only this time etsy people were there! Woo! A lot of the stuff was out of my price range, but I did buy this card set of awesome chairs. I love fabric, patterns, and chairs. Better yet, I love things in my price range. I was happy to bring these suckers home.

The artist is Jennifer Mullin and she is online at etsy and has a blog too. As you can see it is a lot of chairs and mix media stuff. Since I am planning on doing my own Christmas cards this year using ink and water color and sewing hopefully these will inspire me a little bit. I love them.

There was also a chick doing steampunk-ish art. I ran out of money at that point, but it was all reasonably priced. The stuff she had on hand was a lot better than what was at her etsy store though. Maybe she’ll update it sometime.

Leave a Reply

