Rock Cut State Park

I went out to Rock Cut to hike by the lake after work tonight. On the way there I had to stop for two turkey (followed by a squirrel…I don’t think they were dining together) and that wasn’t even inside the park yet. The hike was good and I took a few pictures. At my peril I might add. There were some red winged black birds very upset at my intrusion while I was at the lookout point. The wood deck I had walked out onto had some damage from ice shifting along with mud settling I think. It wasn’t the safest structure even without the birds going at my head. BUT I got some nice pictures. My card was full after a few shots and I was being eaten alive by both bugs and birds so I had to go through and delete memories. So goodbye hail storm pictures. Never to be seen.

Leave a Reply

