99 Questions

1: Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed?
Open, because it is one of those sliding mirror kinds and if I shift in bed I wake up because I see the movement in the mirror and freak.

2: Do you take the shampoos and conditioner bottles from hotel?
Only if I used part of them.

3: Do you sleep with your sheets tucked in or out?
Starts out tucked in and then eventually it is untucked. I don’t care either way. If I beat insomnia for the night I call it a win.

4: Have you ever stolen a street sign before?
I had a “no dumping” sign in my bathroom in college. Roommates stole it. I was terrified of getting into trouble. For some reason I think the cops just know stuff but clearly they don’t care. Still worried me though.

5: Do you like to use post-it notes?
I like making lists, but I make them on whatever. Post-its are a little expensive for me.

6: Do you cut out coupons but then never use them?
I almost never use coupons so if I do ever cut them I never use them.

7: Would you rather be attacked by a big bear or a swarm of a bees?
Bees. I have more ideas on how to survive bees than I do for bears. I’ve come upon bears a couple times. Less so than bees believe it or not.

8: Do you have freckles?
Yes

9: Do you always smile for pictures?
I don’t like smiling unless I am happy. And I look better when my face isn’t all chipmunky. So I make myself smile-ish, but I’d prefer not.

10: What is your biggest pet peeve?
Entitlement.

11: Do you ever count your steps when you walk?
I don’t count my footsteps but I count sounds. I could here a bell tolling in a clock and won’t notice I’m counting.

12: Have you ever peed in the woods?
Yes. There are better or worse ways of it and I’ve done them all. Ha! Even while running for my life from a forest fire. I am hard core.

13: What about pooped in the woods?
In a latrine. No walls or anything. Just nature. It really isn’t that weird. I do keep and ear and an eye out for bears because I have more of a fear of THAT than of what a typical person’s fears would be.

14: Do you ever dance even if theres no music playing?
No, and not when there is music playing either.

15: Do you chew your pens and pencils?
No. I like to spin them in my fingers though. I practice for years in school and got pretty good at it.

16: How many people have you slept with this week?
No one. I am single.

17: What size is your bed?
Queen. I got my first new bed ever a few years ago after sleeping on used ones my entire life. It is awesome.

18: What is your Song of the week?
Shake it Out, Florence and the Machine

19: Is it okay for guys to wear pink?
Yeah. Korean guys look especially fetching in pink judging from all the kdrama I watch. You have to put some thought into it. Can’t just throw it on.

20: Do you still watch cartoons?
Yeah. Not so much lately, but I’ve got nothing against them.

21: Whats your least favorite movie?
The Patriot pissed me off. I’m sure there was something worse than that one, but that one willfully decided to stink after the half way point. Like it knew what the better movie would be and decided to do the opposite. I usually don’t watch movies I won’t like though.

22: Where would you bury hidden treasure if you had some?
I used to put my childhood treasure inside the battery compartment of old 1980s battery powered toys. I also put my treasure behind a floorboard in my room back when I was 10. I wasn’t there when we moved out so my stash is still there probably. Heh.

23: What do you drink with dinner?
Dinner? I don’t really eat meals. Just a series of snacks. Water I guess though. Iced tea if I am at a restaurant.

24: What do you dip a chicken nugget in?
honey mustard

25: What is your favorite food?
hummus or pad thai or thanksgiving dinner

26: What movies could you watch over and over and still love?
The Mummy Movies or Underworld or Shaun of the Dead…movies you can pop in on a rainy Saturday.

27: Last person you kissed/kissed you?
Secret!

28: Were you ever a boy/girl scout?
I wanted to be a boy scout but mom specifically said that wasn’t a battle we were about to take on. Girl scouts were lame. Instead I went on hardcore camping trips every summer from age 11 through the end of high school. Better than both I’d say. I ended up working a summer up in the BWCA and lead a group on a wilderness trip by myself with map and compass so I’d say I fulfilled that dream to it’s fullest minus some truly horrible bits.

29: Would you ever strip or pose nude in a magazine?
No one would want me to do that. Ha! If I were in a Hope Solo situation I’d say yes. ESPN Body Issue would be the only scenario.

30: When was the last time you wrote a letter to someone on paper?
I like sending letters but I don’t hand write anything. Left handed and dyslexic makes my writing look like chicken scratch.

31: Can you change the oil on a car?
No. My time is too important. Better to pay someone else to do it.

32: Ever gotten a speeding ticket?
Nope. Never got a ticket for anything ever. I am careful where and how I break driving rules. :)

33: Ever ran out of gas?
I’ve coasted in on fumes before, but never the real deal.

34: Favorite kind of sandwich?
I don’t like sandwiches. I eat the insides out with a fork and leave the bread.

35: Best thing to eat for breakfast?
dry mini-wheats and hot tea to wash it down. do that every morning.

36: What is your usual bedtime?
Whenever I pass out. 1 AM maybe?

37: Are you lazy?
I think I am, but when people hear about my life they tell me I’m not so…I dunno. Lately I’ve been bad since I’ve been sick and a bit melancholy.

38: When you were a kid, what did you dress up as for Halloween?
I wasn’t allowed to trick or treat, but I did make a costume for myself each year just in case mom should change her mind at the last minute. I made a Zorro costume by hand, complete with a mustache, had my TKD uniform ready to use, and dressed up as Dax from DS9 and Scully from The X-Files.

39: What is your Chinese astrological sign?
Dog

40: How many languages can you speak?
English and bad English. I took Spanish in high school and got my competency in Latin in college. Latin isn’t a language you speak though.

41: Do you have any magazine subscriptions?
No. Used to get Entertainment Weekly in college.

42: Which are better legos or lincoln logs?
Lincoln logs taste better. Wait, what was the question.

43: Are you stubborn?
Bullheaded from birth. Stubborn means you don’t want to do something. Bullheaded means you do.

44: Who is better…Leno or Letterman?
Letterman, despite being sketchy with the women.

45: Ever watch soap operas?
Nope.

46: Are you afraid of heights?
I am afraid of standing at the edges of things. I got that fear from a near fatal accident in a cave believe it or not. I learned my lesson. I suspect I’d be a freak show if I was in a confined space and on a ledge at the same time, but thus far I only have to regularly deal with being on the edges of things outdoors which is bad enough.

47: Do you sing in the car?
Every day.

48: Do you sing in the shower?
Only when I am trying to sing in the shower because it is something people do. It is never a natural thing. I just think…I should be singing, right?

49: Do you dance in the car?
I occasionally break out into a drum solo.

50: Ever used a gun?
No. Guns in movies are cool but if one is in the room with me they freak me out. I keep a cricket bat in my apartment for protection. Against zombies.

51: Last time you got a portrait taken by a photographer?
A few weeks ago at my cousin’s wedding they made us take family pictures. I had allergies and red swollen eyes. I suspect it didn’t go well for me.

52: Do you think musicals are cheesy?
Some are. I grew up watching old singing and dancing movies so I have a spot in my heart for them though.

53: Is Christmas stressful?
The marketing side of it is.

54: Ever eat a pierogi?
Hasn’t everyone? It was standard fare at my college cafeteria.

55: Favorite type of fruit pie?
Any. I am not a dessert person but I’d say the more it tastes like the real fruit and not like candy the better. Cherry sometimes is done completely wrong.

56: Occupations you wanted to be when you were a kid?
archaeologist, park ranger, painter, special effects artist

57: Do you believe in ghosts?
The rules for ghosts are so stupid it is hard to believe in them. Just think about it for a second. I can see there being something going on out there, but for me that something isn’t good.

58: Ever have a Deja-vu feeling?
Yes.

59: Take a vitamin daily?
Yes.

60: Wear slippers?
No. I like wearing giant tube socks around the house when my feet are cold. No lie.

61: Wear a bath robe?
No. I like wearing giant sweatshirts.

62: What do you wear to bed?
Old clothes, tshirts, gym shorts. The usual.

63: First concert?
Moody Blues

64: Wal-Mart, Target or Kmart?
Target.

65: Nike or Adidas?
Nike

66: Cheetos Or Fritos?
Fritos

67: Peanuts or Sunflower seeds?
Sunflower seeds

68: Ever hear of the group Tres Bien?
Nope.

69: Ever take dance lessons?
Tap an jazz for a few years before I took up regular sports and TKD.

70: Is there a profession you picture your future spouse doing?
Something that makes a lot of money. I dunno. Don’t think about that much.

71: Can you curl your tongue?
Huh?

72: Ever won a spelling bee?
I’m dyslexic. So of course not.

73: Have you ever cried because you were so happy?
No. I’m happy when I’m happy. More of a jumping, happy dance.

74: Own any record albums?
Yeah. A bunch.

75: Own a record player?
Three that won’t work.

76: Regularly burn incense?
Used to. Not since moving to this building.

77: Ever been in love?
I think so. I think I love very well. The trick is to find someone who loves you back the same amount.

78: Who would you like to see in concert?
Florence and the Machine. Only because I am going to see The Sounds in November. Dream come true.

79: What was the last concert you saw?
Gordon Lightfoot. No lie.

80: Hot tea or cold tea?
Hot, but I like both.

81: Tea or coffee?
Tea, but I like both.

82: Sugar or snickerdoodles?
I like a doodle any way I can get it.

83: Can you swim well?
I used to, but these days mostly just to stay alive. I am allergic to chlorine so I only swim in lakes or the ocean and that’s mostly treading water.

84: Can you hold your breath without holding your nose?
Yeah. Some people can’t?

85: Are you patient?
On some subjects.

86: DJ or band, at a wedding?
I don’t even want a wedding.

87: Ever won a contest?
Yeah. I’ve won a signed book, ipod, writing contest, jelly bean counting contest. I’m a winner.

88: Ever have plastic surgery?
No.

89: Which are better black or green olives?
Green. Black only when on pizza.

90: Can you knit or crochet?
Crochet.

91: Best room for a fireplace?
Fireplaces are good anyway you can get them.

92: Do you want to get married?
No. I’d get the paperwork done, but I don’t want a wedding.

93: If married, how long have you been married?
Not married.

94: Who was your HS crush?
I had a lot. No one anyone here would know if I named.

95: Do you cry and throw a fit until you get your own way?
No. I shut down. And I don’t get my own way. I’ve yet to figure out how to get my own way.

I used to do hunger strikes as a kid or would be like “No, I won’t eat the ice cream” when my parents would try to make things better artificially. Unless they were actually making the real thing better, or admitting they were wrong, or actually righting the wrong, ice cream didn’t even sway me. I’d rather miss out on a treat than to give up on what I wanted corrected.

96: Do you have kids?
No.

97: Do you want kids?
No. If they happen they happen and I’d be the best parent ever, but I really don’t picture it.

98: Whats your favorite color?
avocado and white ceramic

99: Do you miss anyone right now?
Missing people is all I do. I don’t have friends in this awful city. My friends are scattered all over the country.

Leave a Reply

