Ten Gluteny Things I MIss

Ok, it has been over a full month of me not having gluten because of my diagnosis. I am actually doing pretty well minus a couple slip ups that led to PAIN. Accidents, but a good reminder to keep on the straight and narrow. Recovery seems to take a full week for me and it is misery during that week. Most gluten things make my stomach turn just thinking about them. Here are the unlikely few that I find myself mourning though.

No particular order.

  1. Pocky
  2. Garlic bread
  3. Crab rangoon
  4. Beer. Specifically New Belgium 1554. Anything dark though. :(
  5. Green bean casserole with those onion things on top
  6. Miracle Whip on a slice of bread (a poor kid’s comfort food)
  7. Oatmeal
  8. Beef, mushroom, and barley soup
  9. pita to dip in hummus
  10. Mini Wheats (cries forever)

And an honorary mention for creamed spinach. :(

2 thoughts on “Ten Gluteny Things I MIss

Leave a Reply

